top of page

Makers gotta make.


So here's the deal. I really love making stuff. Like really. Crafting is my jam. I am not an artist by any means, drawing, painting...nuh uh. But crafts- sewing, cutting, embroidering, bending- creating- that I can do.

I'm not sure if that's what Paul meant exactly by "working with your hands" when he wrote the letter to the Thessalonians, but I find so much fulfillment in being creative and seeing a project come together. I've been teaching myself to sew for about a year and I'm slowly getting better (having to rip out fewer seams). I love making new things and I rarely make the same thing twice.

Pinterest is both wonderful and horrible for me. So many ideas!!! YAY! So many ideas!! NO!!! I just need to try it all!

I love little details, little extras that just make a project something special. My biggest issue is being so excited that I rush to try to get something done and mess stuff up. Oops. I have to remember to slow down and focus on the quality- on learning from the process.

Lately, Jimi and I have been thinking and talking more about adoption. Adoption has never been our plan B. We believe that God is calling us to adopt. We don't know when, we don't know from where, we don't know what age but we fully believe that one day he will tell us that our child is waiting for us and it is time.

So we're working on getting prepared now. Adopting is expensive. Like really freaking expensive. We have a friend in the process of an international adoption right now. They're trying to raise $35,000!!! WHAT? I've never even seen that kind of money! I know there are lots of ways to get there and I know that God provides for adoption because it is close to his heart (I mean...he adopted me) but the cost is daunting.

We've decided to start saving now. As part of our effort, I'm selling some of my handmade crafts. All the proceeds will go toward bringing our child home at some point in the future. We believe that God will grow our family and his family through this process. If you have something you'd like me to try, please let me know!

Below are pictures of things that I've made (though I've made much more- more pics to come). My current projects are teething necklaces, kitty cat purses, essential oils carrying cases, diffuser necklaces for essential oils, baby clothes, baby mobiles, headbands...and really, you name it, I'll try it. My general price is around double the cost of the materials. So if the materials cost about $5, the price will be about $10. If you'd like something though and the price is too steep, let me work with you on it! I love to make. Makers gotta make. Dontcha know.

Teething Necklaces- Unfinished wooden beads inside. These are pre-washed (so they won't shrink) and washable, droolable, and adorable. You can throw them in the washing machine when your little one gets it slobbery. Then just air dry!

Kitty cat purse- coordinating lining fabric. These are small and perfect for little kiddos.

Birthday decorations. Have a birthday coming up? Let me work with you on making the decorations especially fun!

Stretchy fun headbands!

And so much more. I'll keep posting pics.

Let's make something together!


bottom of page