top of page

Project You + Me


You: Are 10 months old! I can't believe how much you're transforming from a baby to a little girl. You are so full of joy and life. You love to stand and you're learning to climb up the steps. (Only up...not down...) You try to climb people too. You read yourself books, turning the pages and babbling to yourself. It almost makes my heart explode. You give sweet baby kisses. You look so much like your daddy when he was your age! (Check out the picture below!!) You repeat a few words, and you still call for your "Da Da" all the time. You can say Mam too (but you only bust it out when you're sad or you need me. I don't mind.) You've been a bit of a mommy's girl, wanting to cuddle (ALL NIGHT! GAH!) and just be near me. You've started drinking cow's milk (you refuse to take breastmilk when I'm at work). You love food with FLAVOR. No more purees. You're soooo over them.

Me: I am treasuring this time as your mommy. I know you're not going to need me like you do now forever. You won't always be small enough to crawl onto my lap and bury your little face in my chest. I even treasure the occasional all-night snuggle fest. I'm planning some fun projects and we're starting on your play room soon! I'm far more excited about it than you will be. Pretty sure. It's going to have all your toys and great little areas to pretend and play. I hope your imagination grows and grows. I hope you are able to use every ounce of the creativity I know God has given you. I made a Chat Book of your first year so far. It has every Instagram picture of you from when we announced that I was pregnant to now. I can't WAIT for it to come in the mail soon!

I adore and treasure you, my sweet Honey Bee.

bottom of page